INEC Releases Niger Assembly Election Results

Spread the love

Jega-INECThe Nigerian electoral umpire, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday released results of Saturday’s state assembly polls in four constituencies in Niger State.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that results from Shiroro, Chanchaga, Bida 1 and Bida 2 were released.

In Shiroro, the Returning Officer, Baba Ndaliman, said APC candidate, Ahmed Bawa, won the seat with 26,207 votes.

He said that the PDP candidate, Andrew Doma, came second with 8,975 while the APGA candidate, Baba Wakili, got 34 votes.

In Chanchaga, the INEC returning officer, Hussaini Maku, said that the APC candidate, Ahmed Marafa, won with of 44,895 votes.

MANY READ ALSO  BREAKING: Fayose Dedicates Supreme Court Victory to God, Ekiti People

He said that the PDP candidate, Jummai Jafaru, got 13,459 votes while the APGA candidate got 275.

From Bida 1, Elizabeth Onwuka, announced that APC got the seat with 17,943 votes, while the PDP got 4,599 votes.

In Bida 2, Abdulmajeed Ijaiya, the returning officer, said that the APC clinched the constituency with 16, 976 while PDP got 5,231 votes.
One hundred and seventeen House of Assembly and 10 governorship candidates are vying on the platform of 11 parties in the state, NAN reports.

Write a Comment Here

%d bloggers like this: