Lagos Helicopter Crash: AIB Releases Manifest

Spread the love

Nigeria’s Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB) has released the names of 12 persons, including six people who died in Bristow Helicopter crash into the lagoon in Lagos Sate.

According to the manifest released by the AIB, six victims who lost their lives include Chukwuma Erise, Chidi Ukwunta, Ita Ekpeyong, Chis Abua, Joseph Wyatt (Captain) and Peter Kayode Bello (Co-pilot).

According to the General Manager, Public Affairs of the AIB, Tunji Oketunbi, “the Accident Investigation Bureau today (Friday) released the passenger manifest for the helicopter that crashed last week in Oworonshoki area of Lagos, Nigeria.

MANY READ ALSO  2019: INEC Increases Number of Political Parties to 45, Rejects 90 Applications

“Please find below the names of the passengers and the crew on the manifest of the ill-fated flight. They are: Ita Ekpeyong, Joshua Emekeme, Dolu Ebiejuara, Onoriode Onojete, Chukwuma Erise, Solomon Udeh, Chidi Ukwunta, Iniala Opaimi, Chris Abua, Chukwudi Onah, Joseph Wyatt (Captain), Peter Kayode Bello (Co-Pilot)”

The Sikosky S76 C+ helicopter crashed into the lagoon in Oworonshoki area of Lagos on Wednesday 12 August, 2015 shortly before landing at Murtala Muhammed Airport, Ikeja, Lagos.

The helicopter marked 5N-BGD and operated by Bristow Helicopters departed SEDCO oil platform offshore en-route Lagos airport.

MANY READ ALSO  Police Withdraws Forgery Charge Against Uche Ogah - Rearrested By EFCC


>>You have Breaking news for us?
Call: 08175047979
Or Email Us:
Follow Us on Twitter @streetreporters
Join Our Fans on Facebook:
Visit Our Website:
Post/ Read Breaking News on Our Forum:

Write a Comment Here

%d bloggers like this: