Senate Confirms 18 Ministerial Nominees

Spread the love

After a rigorous screening exercise, the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria on Wednesday approved 18 ministerial nominees to be appointed Ministers by President Muhammadu Buhari.

They did this through a voice vote which saw the lawmakers agreeing with no dissenting voice.

Those so far confirmed by this exercise include:

  1. Christopher Ogbonoya Onu
  2. Kayode Fayemi
  3. Dr. Osage Ohanere
  4. Lt. Gen. Abdulraman Dambazzan
  5. Alhaji Lai Muhammed
  6. Amina Ibrahim Muhammad
  7. Engr. Sulieman Usien Adamu
    8.Mr. Ibrahim Usman Jubril
  8. Babatunde Raji Fashola
  9. Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu
  10. Abubakar Malami ( SAN)
  11. Chris Ngige
  12. Aisha Alhassan
  13. Barr. Solomon Dalong
  14. Kemi Adeosun
  15. Hadi Sirika
  16. Udo Udoma
  17. Audu Ogbe
MANY READ ALSO  Police’s Inability to Tackle Increasing Crime Rate X-rayed

Write a Comment Here

%d bloggers like this: